spacer home international search home2
spacer
lock and go

Lockngo Mac Preferences

Version 7.0
Lockngo Mac Preferences


General

1 Instant lock by one click

Checking this option allows you to lock your disk instantly by double-clicking the Lockngo program's icon in Finder. In this case disk will be locked instantly using previously used password.

To turn this option off: Lock your drive by double clicking the Lockngo icon.
After the drive has been locked, double-click the Lockngo icon again to show the Unlock screen:
disable instant lock on unlocking screen
Uncheck the Use Instant Lock option and click Unlock.
Next time you launch Lockngo, it will be back in its default state, showing the lock screen.

2 Open disk in Finder after locking / unlocking Uncheck this box if you don't want Lockngo opens its disk in Finder every time when it is locked or unlocked.
3 Do not create Lockngo on locked disk Usually, Lockngo copies itself to the locked disk what allows you to unlock it. But for more security you can disable it. Please see details here.
4 File name with disk owner information

Lockngo allows you to define some special file containing your owner details, like email and phone number. You can use this file to include your personal information and contact details, so that if the drive is found by anyone, it can be safely returned to you.

Your personal details file will be excluded from the locking process and will remain available even when your drive is locked.

The file can be of any type (textual, graphical, etc.). Make sure you keep the file size below 150 KB and its name contains only ASCII characters (don't use national alphabets in the file name).

Private Directory (full file encryption in this folder)

5 Disable "Private Directory" feature Disable this feature.
6 512MB - 1GB - Unlimited

Defines maximum limit for files in the Private Directory folder which should be fully encrypted.

Attention: encryption of large amount of data is very time consuming operation. It may significantly increase locking / unlocking time. Make sure that you place into Private Directory only the most confidential files!

Buttons

7 Button "?" Open this web page with help information for this window
8 Button "Restore Defaults" Restore defaults values.
9 Button "Save" Save updated parameters and close the window.
10 Button "Cancel" Cancel changes and close the window.